TCL 55 Inch 4K Ultra HD Roku Smart TV Review

 


TCL 55 Inch 4K Ultra HD Roku Smart TV Review, Best 4k Smart TV Under $1,000.00 for 2018, TCL 55R617 55-Inch 4K Ultra HD Roku Smart LED TV (2018), Reege's Tech Reviews

 

TCL 55 Inch 4K Ultra HD Roku Smart TV Review 

Wait, what the heck does “Ultra HD Roku” mean? Huh? “Smart LED”? What did you call me? HDMI?; HDCP?; ARC?; USB?; RF?; Optical audio? – DANG! I will explain it all in this TCL 55 Inch 4K Ultra HD Roku Smart TV Review.

 Well, the glut of acronyms these days can certainly be daunting. Particularly so when buying your dream TV or any electronics these days for that matter. However, don’t let the technical descriptions put you off when you see what you want. The competition in the electronics world is so fierce that absolute quality is the only way to win. It’s good for all of us.
 
For instance, the TCL 55 Inch 4K Ultra HD Roku Smart TV is right up there, and obviously the acronyms are right there with it. Well, ‘HD’ is High Definition of course and everyone has heard of Roku. ‘4K Ultra HD’ is 4 thousand (of course) and refers to the 4 thousand extra lines of vertical resolution and makes the TV view much wider than most. The ‘Ultra HD’ is basically the same thing, Ultra High Definition or “UHD”.
 
Smart means that it is compatible with the internet like a computer, and TV of course mean (you guessed it) Television, and is not a true acronym since ‘Television’ has become one word.
The TCL 55 Inch 4K Ultra HD Roku Smart TV is one of the best smart TV’s on the market and has everything you could possibly want. If you want it simply because it looks cool; well you just can go wrong.
 
However, it is the Best 4k Smart TV Under $1,000.00 for 2018 and that is nothing to sneeze at.
Since you are looking for the Best 4k Smart TV Under $1,000.00 for 2018 (you are or you wouldn’t be reading this), the full description is: TCL 55R617 55-Inch 4K Ultra HD Roku Smart LED TV 2018 Model. Oh boy, more numbers and abbreviations and acronyms! Not to worry. ’55R617′ is the size and model number, but remember you going for cool looking and more importantly good specs and a great price.
 

 

 
 

Best 4k Smart TV Under $1,000.00 for 2018 

 

TCL 55 Inch 4K Ultra HD Roku Smart TV Review, Best 4k Smart TV Under $1,000.00 for 2018, TCL 55R617 55-Inch 4K Ultra HD Roku Smart LED TV (2018), Reege's Tech Reviews

 

TCL 55 Inch 4K Ultra HD Roku Smart TV Review 

 The choices and models and types and functionality and a vast array of other options can be overwhelming, and it really shouldn’t be. When it comes to great products it really only boils down to personal preference for the most part. And, of course, the best of the best invariably rise to the top of the heap. The TCL 55 Inch 4K Ultra HD Roku Smart TV is at the top of the heap, get em’ while they are still available.
 
There are many other considerations when choosing an electronic product at this level, and yes, TV’s are an investment these days. They add to the overall impact of your interior decor and are an important factor in the family unit as well. This is a good thing. Television has become an integral part of everyone’s life without a doubt.
 
The technical revolution has brought advancements and capabilities to the classic TV that no one could have even imagined of just a few short decades ago. I’m sure some of you can remember the good ol’ CRT (cathode ray tube) days when “remote control” was a phrase only NASA used. It’s truly wondrous what is on the shelves today. Again, the TCL 55R617 55-Inch 4K Ultra HD Roku Smart LED TV 2018 Model is among the most wondrous.
 
 

 

TCL 55R617 55-Inch 4K Ultra HD Roku Smart LED TV (2018)

TCL 55 Inch 4K Ultra HD Roku Smart TV Review, Best 4k Smart TV Under $1,000.00 for 2018, TCL 55R617 55-Inch 4K Ultra HD Roku Smart LED TV (2018), Reege's Tech Reviews

 

TCL 55 Inch 4K Ultra HD Roku Smart TV Review

 
Shopping for the Best 4k Smart TV Under $1,000.00 for 2018 can be a challenge which is why researching specific details can be a help. Some prices will be more but offer less of what you want and vice versa, so due diligence is always a best practice. But when you see what you want, that’s pretty much it. I’m like that and I’m sure you are too.
 
Don’t hesitate to look around, but not for long. I’m sure you’ve noticed that the best of the best deals are not around for long. Sometimes it seems as though everyone knows something you don’t. It’s just a fantasy though, everyone knows the same thing. It’s just a matter of getting there at the right time. And there is never a wrong time for the TCL 55R617 55-Inch 4K Ultra HD Roku Smart LED TV 2018 Model (write that full description down, have it at the ready wherever you go).

 

 

TCL 55 Inch 4K Ultra HD Roku Smart TV Review

 
TCL 55 Inch 4K Ultra HD Roku Smart TV Review, Best 4k Smart TV Under $1,000.00 for 2018, TCL 55R617 55-Inch 4K Ultra HD Roku Smart LED TV (2018), Reege's Tech Reviews
 
 
  • 55 “    Screen Size
  • LED   Display Technology
  • 10.7 x 48.5 x 30.9”  Item Dimensions
  • 38.2 lbs  Item Weight
  • 2018   Model Year
  • 120 hertz   Refresh Rate
  • 4K  Resolution
  •  HDMI Ports

There is a trend happening now in streaming content from the internet and all indications are that it is not a “Fad”. Opting for that cool new smart TV is going to be the best decision of the year. As a matter of fact, the TCL 55 Inch 4K Ultra HD Roku Smart TV is currently the # 1 Best Selling LED TV on Amazon.com and has a 4.0 Star rating with over 50+ reviews. I highly recommend this TV as my best value Smart 4K Tv of 2018.  It is now on sale and the lowest price you can buy the TCL 55 Inch 4K Ultra HD Roku Smart TV is at Amazon.com.

 

 
 

Additional Reviews

 

 


 

 

Home Page

Reege’s Tech Reviews

 

 
 

Founder Of Reege’s Tech Reviews

Reviews of the Best Apps, Products and Websites in Technology.

https://reegetechreviews.com/

Reege

Founder Of Reege's Tech ReviewsReviews of the Best Apps, Products and Websites in Technology.https://reegetechreviews.com/

10 thoughts on “TCL 55 Inch 4K Ultra HD Roku Smart TV Review

  • May 27, 2018 at 5:23 am
    Permalink

    It looks great, very informative review too.

    Reply
  • May 28, 2018 at 12:17 pm
    Permalink

    Wow…I believe this TV was made specifically for me…lol. Seriously, it looks simply amazing!

    Tell me, though, is this thing available in Canada?

    Reply
    • May 28, 2018 at 5:40 pm
      Permalink

      Yes, Amazon will ship to Canada. Thanks for reading my TCL 55 Inch 4K Ultra HD Roku Smart TV Review.

      Reply
  • May 31, 2018 at 2:55 am
    Permalink

    Personally i can say this has been the best TV purchase ever. It is not your average as it has so many capabilities to list…

    Reply
  • June 4, 2018 at 7:34 pm
    Permalink

    55″ is the perfect size for a TV, and in 2018 you gotta get 4k. I’m a little skeptical about any TV that has 120Hz, but maybe these are worth checking out. It’s hard to find a tv that isn’t 120hz at this point, I suppose.

    Reply
  • June 4, 2018 at 7:53 pm
    Permalink

    Thanks for taking the time to explain some of the tech terms such as HD and Smart. To a newbie like me it can sometimes be difficult making sense of the latest information about TV’s so I appreciate how clearly you express your review. I’m looking to upgrade my TV and what you say about the Roku Smart sounds pretty good. It will certainly be the biggest TV I have ever owned if I go ahead. Thanks.

    Reply
    • June 17, 2018 at 10:46 pm
      Permalink

      Your welcome Greg, the TCL 55 Inch 4K Ultra HD Roku Smart TV is a great purchase, I actually own 2 of them cant beat them for the price!

      Reply
  • June 15, 2018 at 1:50 am
    Permalink

    Honestly technology never ceases to amaze me. I’m constantly impressed by the advancements in things such as lcd & Resolution technology.This tv is an avid example of the clarity we can now achieve with our entertainment technology. I am looking forward to seeing how things continue to advance from here.

    Reply
  • June 15, 2018 at 5:42 pm
    Permalink

    Very interesting, It’s amazing you can get such high end tv specs for such a great price. I may have to add this to my wish list.

    Reply
  • June 29, 2018 at 1:37 am
    Permalink

    Thanks for sharing this great and informative article! Keep up the good work.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: